Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Dec 17

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Mon, December 17
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Since coming to the Northern Virginia area in 1973, Dave Detwiler has been one of the most sought after active trumpet teachers of his time. From beginner to professional and all the students in between, Dave has found time in his very busy professional playing career to teach a large studio on a weekly basis. Detwiler was in the US Army Band from 1973-2000 and directed musical events at The White House . Was the featured soloist on more than 350 Special shows and events in the Nations Capital, across The United States, throughout Europe, Japan and Australia. Performed at Special State Department, Department of The Army, and White House events for Presidents Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, Bush and Clinton. Played “lead” trumpet and was a featured soloist with The US Army Blues, the Nations leading military jazz ensemble.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, December 17

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, September 25, 8:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Tue, September 25, 10:00 PM

Veronneau

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 26, 8:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 26, 10:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 8:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 27, 10:00 PM

ANDAIYE featuring OSHUN

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 28, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 8:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 30, 10:00 PM

Rene Marie: Experiment in Truth

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 8:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 1, 10:00 PM

Dave Chappell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 8:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 2, 10:00 PM

George Burton

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 8:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 3, 10:00 PM

Harold Lopez-Nussa

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 4, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 5, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 6, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 8:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 7, 10:00 PM

Eliane Elias

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 8:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 8, 10:00 PM

An Evening with Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 8:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 9, 10:00 PM

Swing Shift

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 10, 8:00 PM

AJ Croce

Get Tickets →