Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Apr 7

Got My Own Sound Band

Tue, April 7
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Got My Own Sound

R&B, Hip-Hop, Jazz Fusion, and Funk - the sound and vibe cultivated by Washington, D.C. based millennial band, Got My Own Sound. 

Founded in 2014 by Wes Watkins (Drummer/Musical Director), the band is comprised of Branden Jacobs (Keys), Jerel Abraham (Bass & Vocals), Keith Hammond (Guitar), Larry Dennis (Percussion), and Elliot Jefferson (Aux Keys & Vocoder). In 2016, GMOS released their first self-titled album, Got My Own Sound, and produced three songs on Grammy nominated artist, Carolyn Malachi’s album, Rise. In the last few years members have lent their musical talents as musical directors and touring musicians for renowned artists such as The Fabulous Thunderbirds and Raheem Devaughn.

The band is set to release their second album on January 4, 2018 entitled, Welcome to Our World. GMOS teamed up with DMV artists such as Music Video Director and R&B Artist, Chris Scholar, Producer, David James, and Hip Hop Artist, Cane, on this offering to deliver a captivating, fresh, and innovative album for 2018 and beyond. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, April 7

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, February 24, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Faculty Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 24, 10:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Faculty Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 25, 7:00 PM

Baby Blue Sound Collective's "Pediatric Cardiology Fund Raiser"

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 25, 10:00 PM

Baby Blue Sound Collective's "Pediatric Cardiology Fund Raiser"

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 8:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 10:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 3, 8:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 3, 10:00 PM

Marcus Mitchell, Marcus Young & Marcus Canty

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 4, 8:00 PM

Jessy J

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 4, 10:00 PM

Jessy J

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 5, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 5, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 8:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:00 PM

Peter White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 8:00 PM

Otis Taylor Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 10:00 PM

Otis Taylor Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 8:00 PM

Herb Scott

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 10:00 PM

Herb Scott

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 10, 8:00 PM

George Burton's Reciprocity

Get Tickets →