Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Apr 18

Stan Kenton Legacy Band

Wed, April 18
10PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

The Stan Kenton Alumni Band directed by Mike Vax

The Stan Kenton Legacy Orchestra is made up of musicians who played with Stan Kenton when he was alive, plus musicians who also played with Maynard Ferguson, Woody Herman, Count Basie and other "name" bands.
We come together every year to tour all over the United States and also record live CD's from our tours. Most of our concerts are done in high schools, colleges and universities, in keeping with Stan Kenton's commitment to jazz education. Any school that books the band for an evening concert gets a FREE clinic in the afternoon.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, April 18

10PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, February 18, 8:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 18, 10:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 19, 8:00 PM

Geoff Gallante

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 19, 10:00 PM

Geoff Gallante

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 20, 8:00 PM

George Burton Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 20, 10:00 PM

George Burton Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 21, 8:00 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 21, 10:00 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 26, 8:00 PM

Tierney Sutton Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 26, 10:00 PM

Tierney Sutton Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 27, 8:00 PM

Aubrey Logan

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 27, 10:00 PM

Aubrey Logan

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 8:00 PM

Kendra Foster

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 10:00 PM

Kendra Foster

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 8:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 10:00 PM

Buster Williams Quartet featuring Lenny White

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 5, 8:00 PM

MEKLIT

Get Tickets →