Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Jun 19

Tamara Wellons

Wed, June 19
10PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Tamara Wellons

Kinard Cherry is a producer, multi-instrumentalist, mentor, licensed minister and business owner whose journey began with music at the age of 12.  Through music, mentorship,  education and business, Kinard Cherry has found his platform to “Change Lives One Conversation at a Time”.   The definition of “conversation” is certainly self-explanatory in its basic verbal form, but conversations happen without words everyday.

FOLLOW THE VOICE and you will be led to an artist that has the will –and the power—to influence a generation.  Tamara Wellons is more than a triple threat entertainer.  Tamara is a singer, songwriter, performer, and educator who truly sings from her heart as she mesmerizes audiences with her unyielding yet commanding vocals and hypnotic blend of soul, jazz and soulful house varieties. Growing up in her hometown Ivor, Virginia, Tamara was known as the “little girl with the big voice.” Singing was only natural for the granddaughter of the legendary gospel group, The Pritchett Sisters. Tamara grew up on what she refers to as “feel good folk music” – traditional spirituals and revival hymns, blues, funk and soul.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, June 19

10PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 22, 8:00 PM

Eliot Seppa Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 22, 10:00 PM

Eliot Seppa Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 23, 8:00 PM

Andrew White Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 23, 10:00 PM

Andrew White Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 8:00 PM

3 Divas Celebrate Ella

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 10:00 PM

3 Divas Celebrate Ella

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 8:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 10:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →