Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Jun 26

Robert Mwamba

Wed, June 26
10PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Robert Mwamba

Zambian born guitarist - Robert Mwamba clearly comes out of the great Jazz guitar tradition of Wes Montgomery, George Benson, Pat Martino, Rodney Jones and others. He also is thoroughly modern and contemporary in his approach and his playing often embraces elements of R&B, Latin, Blues, Soul and other musical genres.  This versatility has enabled Mwamba to perform at Events for such diverse people as UN Secretary-Generals - Ban Ki Moon and Kofi Annan, the British Billionaire - Sir Richard Branson, Oscar Winning Actress - Mira Sorvino and Hip-Hop Mogul - Sean "Diddy" Combs "All White Party". Mwamba's Debut Album "Coastin'" comes out shortly and features Jazz heavyweights - Rodney Jones on Rhythm and Acoustic Guitar, Chip Crawford on Keyboards, Lonnie Plaxico on Bass, and Jaz Sawyer on Drums on the whole Album. Tenor Saxophonist Abraham Burton and Trumpeter Fabio Morgera make guest appearances.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, June 26

10PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 21, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 22, 8:00 PM

Eliot Seppa Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 22, 10:00 PM

Eliot Seppa Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 23, 8:00 PM

Andrew White Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 23, 10:00 PM

Andrew White Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 8:00 PM

3 Divas Celebrate Ella

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 10:00 PM

3 Divas Celebrate Ella

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 25, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 8:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 10:00 PM

Yellowjackets

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 8:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 10:00 PM

U.S. Navy Commodores

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 30, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 8:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 1, 10:00 PM

Chris Potter Circuits Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 2, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 3, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 4, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 5, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →