Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Fri Oct 12

Rachelle Ferrell

Fri, October 12
10PM / $75
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Rachelle Ferrell

Her spellbinding, mesmerizing 'live' performances that are typical Ferrell fare, caused Billboard magazine to refer to her as "easily the most accomplished, imaginative, and emotionally devastating vocalist to have emerged thus far this decade."

Rachelle Ferrell began singing at the age of six, which contributed to the "development of her startling six-and-change octave range"her range also includes the ability to reach the whistle register, as stated in an editorial review in which she references her whistle note in "It only took a minute" as "Minnie Riperton-like wailing". She received classical training on violin at an early age and by the time she was a teen, she was able to play the piano at a professional level. She is most noted for her talents as a contemporary jazz singer

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, October 12

10PM / $75
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, June 19, 8:00 PM

Got My Own Sound

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 19, 10:00 PM

Got My Own Sound

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 20, 8:00 PM

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 20, 10:00 PM

Dave Detwiler & The White House Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 21, 8:00 PM

TEN

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 21, 10:00 PM

TEN

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 8:00 PM

TEN

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 10:00 PM

TEN

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 8:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 10:00 PM

Tuck & Patti

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 25, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 8:00 PM

The JoGo Project: "The 4 Year Celebration"

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 26, 10:00 PM

The JoGo Project: "The 4 Year Celebration"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 27, 8:00 PM

Tiffany Lloyd

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 27, 10:00 PM

Tiffany Lloyd

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 8:00 PM

Bob Baldwin

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 10:00 PM

Bob Baldwin

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 8:00 PM

Carol Riddick

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 10:00 PM

Carol Riddick

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 8:00 PM

Mark Whitfield Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 30, 10:00 PM

Mark Whitfield Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 8:00 PM

Mark Whitfield Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 10:00 PM

Mark Whitfield Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 2, 8:00 PM

Michael Bowie "Never Die Listening Party"

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 2, 10:00 PM

Michael Bowie "Never Die Listening Party"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra "The Big Band Sound of WWII"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten Jazz Orchestra "The Big Band Sound of WWII"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 5, 8:00 PM

Sylver Logan Sharp with "The Groovement"

Get Tickets →