Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed May 13

Brian Simpson

Wed, May 13
10PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Brian Simpson

Inspired keyboardist, composer, prolific studio musician and producer Brian Simpson is a master of all he purveys. His eloquent approach to playing, sophisticated harmonics sense, bluesy overtones, R&B flavor and keen sense of how to craft a song that stands the test of time have made him the go-to man for many. Through the years Simpson has been revered for his unparalleled ability to compose unforgettable melodies and irresistible grooves. Simpson’s soulful approach to music has made him first call for many including Janet Jackson, Teena Marie, George Duke, Stanley Clarke and Dave Koz. A chart-topping musical chameleon who wrote the #1 R&B hit “The First Time” for Surface in the 1990s, Brian Simpson has a knack for churning out timeless anthems.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, May 13

10PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, April 2, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 2, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 3, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 3, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 4, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 4, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 8:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 10:00 PM

Lee Ritenour

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 6, 8:00 PM

Afro Blue

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 6, 10:00 PM

Afro Blue

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 7, 8:00 PM

Got My Own Sound Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 7, 10:00 PM

Got My Own Sound Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 8, 8:00 PM

Emmet Cohen

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 8, 10:00 PM

Emmet Cohen

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 9, 8:00 PM

Akua Allrich

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 9, 10:00 PM

Akua Allrich

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 10, 8:00 PM

The Bad Plus

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 10, 10:00 PM

The Bad Plus

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 8:00 PM

The Bad Plus

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 10:00 PM

The Bad Plus

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 12, 8:00 PM

The Bad Plus

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 12, 10:00 PM

The Bad Plus

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 13, 8:00 PM

Makowicz-Medyna-Dingler Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 13, 10:00 PM

Makowicz-Medyna-Dingler Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 14, 8:00 PM

Ari Hoenig Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 14, 10:00 PM

Ari Hoenig Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 15, 8:00 PM

Christian Sands

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 15, 10:00 PM

Christian Sands

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 16, 8:00 PM

The Joey Alexander Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 16, 10:00 PM

The Joey Alexander Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 17, 8:00 PM

The Joey Alexander Trio

Get Tickets →