Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Wed Sep 11

Alex Skolnick Trio

Wed, September 11
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Alex Skolnick

Though he’s pretty much a household name in heavy metal, Alex defies categorization by musical genre.” (Making Music, Jan 2015).

Alex Skolnick is both an original member of Bay Area thrashers Testament (which he joined at age sixteen) and a respected New York improviser of multiple styles.

Emerging as one of the original melodic thrash guitarists (alongside Marty Friedman), Alex later moved to New York and earned a BfA in Jazz from The New School, studying with such prestigious artists as George Garzone, Cecil McBee and Reggie Workman.

Now a longtime resident of Brooklyn New York, he has gone on to release several critically acclaimed albums with the Alex Skolnick Trio, described as thus by jazz journalist Bill Milkowski: “Skolnick runs the guitaristic gamut from lush chord melodies to Wes Montgomery-style octaves to screaming Sonny Sharrock-esque skronking” (Downbeat Jan 2017).

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, September 11

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Mon, May 20, 7:00 PM

Georgetown Day School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 20, 9:00 PM

Edmund Burke School Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 8:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 10:00 PM

Karen Linette

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 8:00 PM

Steven B.

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 10:00 PM

Steven B.

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Earth, Wind & Fire Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 10:00 PM

Earth, Wind & Fire Tribute Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 10:00 PM

Mousey Thompson's James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 8:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 10:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 8:00 PM

Akua Allrich "This Mother's Daughter"

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 10:00 PM

Akua Allrich "This Mother's Daughter"

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 8:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 10:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 8:00 PM

Ronnette Harrison

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 10:00 PM

Ronnette Harrison

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Mob

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 8:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 10:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 8:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 10:00 PM

Keyon Harrold

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 8:00 PM

Christiana Drapkin & Mike Gellar Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 10:00 PM

Christian Drapkina & Mike Gellar Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 8:00 PM

Jazmin Ghent

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 10:00 PM

Jazmin Ghent

Get Tickets →