Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Jan 28

Peter Fraize Quintet

Tue, January 28
10PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Peter Fraize

Saxophonist and composer Peter Fraize has been a distinct voice in the jazz world for nearly three decades. Based in Washington, D.C., he is known for his impassioned and high-energy playing, intricate and melodic writing, and his "no boundaries" sensibility, drawing from deep within the jazz tradition to exploratory free improvisation to contemporary pop and rock music. 

 

Peter is also a highly regarded music educator. He joined the music faculty at the George Washington University in 1994 and has served as the Director of Jazz Studies since 1998. He teaches saxophone, jazz harmony and composition, and directs the Advanced Combo and Latin Band. He produces the annual GW Jazz Festival and has collaborated with the Smithsonian Institution in producing major Jazz Appreciation Month events.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, January 28

10PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 25, 8:00 PM

Wallace Roney "Blue Dawn-Blue Nights"

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 10:00 PM

Wallace Roney "Blue Dawn-Blue Nights"

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 26, 8:00 PM

Cheikh Ndoye & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 26, 10:00 PM

Cheikh Ndoye & Friends

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 27, 8:00 PM

Senri Oe Trio "HMMM Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 27, 10:00 PM

Senri Oe Trio "HMMM Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 28, 8:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Letizia Gambi Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 10:00 PM

Letizia Gambi Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 10:00 PM

Benito Gonzalez Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 8:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 10:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 8:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 10:00 PM

Benny Golson Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 3, 8:00 PM

Dave Chappell - Steve Abshire Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 3, 10:00 PM

Dave Chappell - Steve Abshire Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 4, 8:00 PM

Strunz & Farah

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 4, 10:00 PM

Strunz & Farah

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 8:00 PM

Svetlana & the Delancy Five

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 10:00 PM

Svetlana & the Delancy Five

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 8:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 10:00 PM

Joel Ross "Good Vibes"

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 8:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 10:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 10:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 10:00 PM

Keiko Matsui

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 10, 8:00 PM

George Mason University Jazz Faculty

Get Tickets →