Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sat Apr 21

Ravi Coltrane Quartet

Sat, April 21
8PM / $40
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Ravi Coltrane

“To me, I’m only trying to be a musician, and we honor the legacies of those who have gone before by just playing and doing our own thing. If our generation simply copycats the greats of the past, that’s not real. It’s important to be authentic and make music that means something now. It’s exciting to be on the journey.”

Ravi Coltrane is a critically acclaimed saxophonist, bandleader, composer, producer and founder of the independent record company, RKM Music. Since 1991, Ravi Coltrane has diligently forged an prominent career as a live performer, recording artist and producer, as well as an impressive list of credits and accomplishments. In many ways, he has followed quite well in the footsteps of his father, the legendary John Coltrane. Ravi continues to propel his father’s musical dream, carrying the elan of deep, probing, saxophone-driven jazz into the 21st century.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, April 21

8PM / $40
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 20, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 20, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 21, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 21, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 22, 8:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 22, 10:00 PM

Afi Soul

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 8:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 10:00 PM

John "The Smoker" Kocur

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 8:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 24, 10:00 PM

Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 10:00 PM

Roy Ayers

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 8:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 29, 10:00 PM

Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 8:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 30, 10:00 PM

Peter Fraize Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 8:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 10:00 PM

Andre Jackson "Celebrates Teddy Pendergrass"

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 10:00 PM

Drew Davidsen

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →