Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Apr 1

Yoko Miwa Trio

Mon, April 1
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Yoko Miwa

“Pianist Yoko Miwa displays unpretentious melodies, elegant phrasing, and the lyrical sensibility of a jazz poet.”Jazziz Magazine

“She has the enviable ability to play in any context with authenticity, clarity, and spontaneity…”
-Wilbert Sostre, JazzTimes

Internationally acclaimed pianist/composer Yoko Miwa is quickly becoming known as one of the most powerful and compelling performers on the scene today. Her trio – with its remarkable telepathy and infectious energy – has brought audiences to their feet worldwide. Of Miwa’s 2017 release Pathways, Dan McClenaghan of All About Jazz said, “4 stars–This is Yoko Miwa at her extroverted best…her finest recording to date.”

For the past decade Miwa has honed one of the most musical trio sounds on the jazz scene. They play regularly at major jazz clubs in their home city of Boston, as well as venues around the world. A favorite of Jazz at Lincoln Center, Miwa was chosen to play on “Marian McPartland & Friends,” part of the Coca Cola Generations in Jazz Festival. She was also chosen to perform at Lincoln Center’s annual Jazz and Leadership Workshop for The National Urban League’s Youth Summit.

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, April 1

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, February 17, 8:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 17, 10:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 8:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 18, 10:00 PM

Susan Jones Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 8:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 19, 10:00 PM

David Binney's Angelino Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 8:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 20, 10:00 PM

Kayla Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 21, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 22, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 23, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 8:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 24, 10:00 PM

Kim Waters

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 8:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 25, 10:00 PM

KW Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 8:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 26, 10:00 PM

E-Foot & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 8:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 27, 10:00 PM

Willie Jones III Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 28, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 1, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 2, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 8:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joey DeFrancesco

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 4, 8:00 PM

PJ Morgan

Get Tickets →