Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Thu Nov 30

Arturo Sandoval

Thu, November 30
10PM / $60
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Arturo Sandoval

Arturo Sandoval is fluent in at least four musical languages. He can burn through an Afro-Cuban groove, tear up a bebop tune, soar over a Mozart concerto and sooth you with a luscious ballad; with equal power and grace.

Granted political asylum in July 1990 and US citizenship in 1999, Sandoval and his family now call Miami, Florida home. A protégé of the legendary jazz master Dizzy Gillespie, Sandoval was born in Artemisa, a small town in the outskirts of Havana, Cuba, on November 6, 1949, just two years after Gillespie became the first musician to bring Latin influences into American Jazz. Sandoval began studying classical trumpet at the age of twelve, but it didn’t take him long to catch the excitement of the jazz world. He has since evolved into one of the World’s most acknowledged guardians of jazz trumpet and flugel horn, as well as a renowned classical artist, pianist and composer.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, November 30

10PM / $60
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, November 18, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 18, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 8:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 10:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 21, 8:00 PM

Kandace Springs

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 21, 10:00 PM

Kandace Springs

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 8:00 PM

Kia Bennett "Bullet Proof Soul, A Tribute to SADE"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 10:00 PM

Kia Bennett "Bullet Proof Soul, A Tribute to SADE"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 23, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - THANKSGIVING

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 8:00 PM

Braxton Cook

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 10:00 PM

Braxton Cook

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 28, 8:00 PM

Merlon Devine

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 28, 10:00 PM

Merlon Devine

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

Lorree K. Slye "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 10:00 PM

Lorree K. Slye "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 7:30 PM

Jazz Academy Big Combo

Get Tickets →