Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Sat Oct 21

NAJEE

Sat, October 21
10PM / $60
Sold Out
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Najee

Najee is one of the innovators of the urban contemporary smooth jazz movement with two Platinum and four Gold records; he is a true pioneer of the sound. Najee has also performed for "Heads of State" Nelson Mandela and President Bill Clinton and is a recipient of the 2006 NAACP Image Award & the 2008 Trumpet Award.

A native New Yorker, Najee began his iconic career playing clarinet, saxophone and flute in his hometown Jamaica, Queens New York. While in high school his tutelage included not only Jimmy Heath but Frank Foster, and Dr. Billy Taylor at the Jazzmobile in Harlem. Honing his skills as a flutist he additionally studied with Harold Jones at the Manhattan School of Music. Najee is the recipient of many music awards including the Soul Train Music Award for Best Jazz Artist, NAACP Image Award, & Trumpet Awards. Najee has toured extensively throughout the U.S. including Europe, Asia and Africa. While in South Africa, he performed for Nelson Mandela for the South African leaders birthday celebration. Also was also special guest of President Bill Clinton in a V.I.P. performance at the White House honoring President Jerry Rawlings of the Republic of Ghana.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, October 21

10PM / $60
Sold Out

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, October 22, 8:00 PM

NAJEE

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 10:00 PM

NAJEE

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 8:00 PM

Jacqui Naylor Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 10:00 PM

Jacqui Naylor Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 24, 8:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 24, 10:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 30, 8:00 PM

Roderick Giles & Grace

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 30, 10:00 PM

Roderick Giles & Grace

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 31, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

Eric Essix MOVE Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 10:00 PM

Eric Essix MOVE Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 8:00 PM

Lao Tizer Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 10:00 PM

Lao Tizer Quartet

Get Tickets →