Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Mon Nov 20

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Mon, November 20
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Gunhild Carling

Swedish musical sensation Gunhild Carling is an internationally acclaimed superstar whose one-woman show is a can’t-miss event! Whether she’s singing favorite jazz standards, playing one of many instruments (trumpet, trombone, harmonica, oboe, harp, flute, recorder, or jazz bagpipe!) or juggling and tap dancing, Gunhild’s sublime showmanship shines. And just wait for the finale – spoiler alert – she plays three trumpets at once!

Carling is a jazz artist of the old breed, combining extraordinary skills on trumpet and trombone with vaudeville stunts. In her playing, she shows heavy influences from Bix and Louie Armstrong as well as Billie Holiday. She plays a variety of instruments: trumpet, trombone, harmonica, oboe, flute, and jazz bagpipe – just to name a few. As if that weren’t enough, Gunhild also tap dances and sings during her shows.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, November 20

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, November 18, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 18, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 10:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 21, 8:00 PM

Kandace Springs

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 21, 10:00 PM

Kandace Springs

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 8:00 PM

Kia Bennett "Bullet Proof Soul, A Tribute to SADE"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 10:00 PM

Kia Bennett "Bullet Proof Soul, A Tribute to SADE"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 23, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - THANKSGIVING

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 8:00 PM

Braxton Cook

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 10:00 PM

Braxton Cook

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 28, 8:00 PM

Merlon Devine

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 28, 10:00 PM

Merlon Devine

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

Lorree K. Slye "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 10:00 PM

Lorree K. Slye "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 7:30 PM

Jazz Academy Big Combo

Get Tickets →