Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Nov 28

Merlon Devine

Tue, November 28
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Merlon Devine

Love and inspiration can come from many places, but Merlon Devine’s love and inspiration to play music came from right inside his childhood home. Growing up in Little Rock, Arkansas with a singing mother and a guitar playing father, Merlon and his nine siblings lived in a home filled with gospel music. Although Merlon did not have the gift to sing as many of his siblings did, he eventually found his voice on the saxophone. 

Merlon’s signature sound and gospel tinged expression on the horn has set him apart and propelled him onto various stages to share his musical gift with the world. His music charges the atmosphere, leaving his listeners refreshed and well.

The latest CD release from Merlon is Love Divine. It’s comprised of songs written and inspired by the love of God. Merlon has also recorded five other CD’s including: Due Season, Breathe, Unwrap the Gift, and Set the Atmosphere.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, November 28

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, November 18, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 18, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 8:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 10:00 PM

Roberta Gambarini

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 8:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 10:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 21, 8:00 PM

Kandace Springs

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 21, 10:00 PM

Kandace Springs

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 8:00 PM

Kia Bennett "Bullet Proof Soul, A Tribute to SADE"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 22, 10:00 PM

Kia Bennett "Bullet Proof Soul, A Tribute to SADE"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 23, 8:00 PM

CLOSED - THANKSGIVING

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 24, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 8:00 PM

Braxton Cook

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 27, 10:00 PM

Braxton Cook

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 28, 10:00 PM

Merlon Devine

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

Lorree K. Slye "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 10:00 PM

Lorree K. Slye "Tis the Season"

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 2, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 8:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 10:00 PM

Arturo Sandoval

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 7:30 PM

Jazz Academy Big Combo

Get Tickets →