Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Oct 24

Wendy Hicks

Tue, October 24
10PM / $20
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Wendy Hicks

Wendy’s musical philosophy is simple: “Give voice to your heart’s message in music and it will heal.” Anyone who has experienced Wendy live can attest to that message. About the connection audiences feel with her after a performance, Wendy says, “the stage offers the freedom of vulnerability and when you connect with at least one person, that’s pretty cool!”

From Gospel in her church choir to Classical music performed at the Kennedy Center, Wendy Hicks has blazed an exciting vocal career that has spanned more than 25 years. Her soulful, sultry, whispery sound continues to captivate audiences of all ages. Wendy’s unique style and business savvy make her a highly sought-after performer. In addition, as CEO of Flipside Entertainment, LLC, she is solidly committed to scouting and developing new talent in the Metropolitan Washington, DC area. A native Washingtonian, Wendy grew up with an appreciation for DC’s illustrious jazz legacy. Her latest project, The W.E.N.D.Y Project, is a group comprised of DC's finest musicians, also well-known in the area. The sound is coined as 'Soul Fusion' which is an appreciation of all genres of music that touches everyone's soul.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, October 24

10PM / $20
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, October 22, 8:00 PM

NAJEE

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 10:00 PM

NAJEE

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 8:00 PM

Jacqui Naylor Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 10:00 PM

Jacqui Naylor Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 24, 8:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 10:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 8:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 10:00 PM

Jane Monheit

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 30, 8:00 PM

Roderick Giles & Grace

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 30, 10:00 PM

Roderick Giles & Grace

Get Tickets →

Tue, October 31, 8:00 PM

CLOSED

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

Eric Essix MOVE Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 10:00 PM

Eric Essix MOVE Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 8:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 10:00 PM

Jonathan Butler

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 8:00 PM

Lao Tizer Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 10:00 PM

Lao Tizer Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 7, 8:00 PM

Roy Hargrove

Get Tickets →