Blues Alley
Blues Alley


Tue Aug 11

Got My Own Sound Band

Tue, August 11
8PM / $22
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Got My Own Sound

R&B, Hip-Hop, Jazz Fusion, and Funk - the sound and vibe cultivated by Washington, D.C. based millennial band, Got My Own Sound. 

Founded in 2014 by Wes Watkins (Drummer/Musical Director), the band is comprised of Branden Jacobs (Keys), Jerel Abraham (Bass & Vocals), Keith Hammond (Guitar), Larry Dennis (Percussion), and Elliot Jefferson (Aux Keys & Vocoder). In 2016, GMOS released their first self-titled album, Got My Own Sound, and produced three songs on Grammy nominated artist, Carolyn Malachi’s album, Rise. In the last few years members have lent their musical talents as musical directors and touring musicians for renowned artists such as The Fabulous Thunderbirds and Raheem Devaughn.

The band is set to release their second album on January 4, 2018 entitled, Welcome to Our World. GMOS teamed up with DMV artists such as Music Video Director and R&B Artist, Chris Scholar, Producer, David James, and Hip Hop Artist, Cane, on this offering to deliver a captivating, fresh, and innovative album for 2018 and beyond. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Tue, August 11

8PM / $22
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 4, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 4, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 5, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 5, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 6, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 6, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 7, 8:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 7, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 9, 8:00 PM

Duke Robillard

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 9, 10:00 PM

Duke Robillard

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 10, 8:00 PM

Sinne Eeg

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 10, 10:00 PM

Sinne Eeg

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 16, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 16, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 17, 8:00 PM

Rhonda Ross

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 17, 10:00 PM

Rhonda Ross

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 18, 8:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 18, 10:00 PM

Lindsey Webster

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 19, 8:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 19, 10:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 20, 8:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 20, 10:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 21, 8:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 21, 10:00 PM

Marc Antoine & Nelson Rangell

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 24, 8:00 PM

Doreen's Jazz New Orleans

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 24, 10:00 PM

Doreen's Jazz New Orleans

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 25, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 25, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 26, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 26, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 27, 8:00 PM

Bobby Rush: An Intimate Evening of Story & Song

Get Tickets →